Question

Who is my Subject Librarian?

Answered By: Richard Fallis
Last Updated: Nov 01, 2016     Views: 116

Every School at Queen's has a dedicated Subject Librarian responsible for:

  • purchasing and managing books, journals and other resources for each School/subject area
  • ensuring the library has copies of recommended reading list titles 
  • maintaining Subject Help webpages 
  • providing library training and research support to students and staff in each School

The Subject Librarians are listed below by faculty with their contact details and subject areas.  Please don't hesitate to make contact if you need any support or advice.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

John Knowles (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: j.knowles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Law

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6219 
Email: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Arts, English and Languages (English); History, Anthropology, Politics, and Philosophy; and Theology

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6233
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Management; Social Sciences, Education and Social Work
   
Isabel O'Kelly (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6234
Email: i.okelly@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Arts, English and Languages (Arts and Languages)

Engineering and Physical Sciences Librarians

Dan Holden (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6276
Email: d.holden@qub.ac.uk 


Irene Bittles (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6277
Email: i.bittles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of 
Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6271
Email: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology; Mathematics and Physics; and Psychology

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Librarians

Angela Thompson (Faculty Librarian)

Tel: 028 9097 8962
Email: - a.m.thompson@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Pharmacy

Brenda Allen (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8918
Email: b.a.allen@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support to nursing staff and students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery

Patrick Elliott (Subject Librarian) 
Tel 028 9097 8916
Email: p.elliott@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of Biological Sciences

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8900
Email: r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for the subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

Hazel Neale (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8901
Email: h.neale@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for Midwifery staff and students in the School of Nursing and Midwifery

Related Topics

Can't find the answer you need?

Use the form below to send us your question.

Please give an e-mail address so we know where to send your answer. We will not share it.
Your Question
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.